Indian Test Team Announced-Gambhir Retained,Rohit Out

Indian Cricket Team Announced for Upcoming Test Series Against England.But Bcci Announced Only  Two Tests,.

The national selection committee of the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) met in Mumbai on Wednesday to pick the Indian team for the upcoming Test series against England commencing from November 9.

Three of India’s key players  Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma and Bhuvneshwar Kumar — have missed the test due to injuries.
Gautam Gambhir retained his place in the Indian Test team while Ishant Sharma has made a comeback to the side for the first two Tests against England.But Hardik Pandya Selected for Test Match.And Jayant yadav Also Selected,..
BCCI secretary Ajay Shirke informed that while Dhawan has just recently started batting in the nets, Bhuvneshwar is not completely fit. The first Test will begin from November 9 at Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Rajkot. The second Test of the series will be played at Visakhapatam, which will be hosting it’s first Test game from November 17, whereas the third Test will be at the Punjab Cricket Association Stadium, Mohali. The fourth match of the series will be Mumbai’s iconic Wankhede Stadium, while fifth and final Test will be played at MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai.

India squad for first two Tests against England

Virat Kohli (c), Murali Vijay, Gautam Gambhir, Karun Nair, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Hardik Pandya, Wriddhiman Saha, R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Amit Mishra, Jayant Yadav, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Ishant Shamra

Subscribe for latest Updates